No items found.

New Lines, Conquest

£ 50.00 GBP
New Lines is an anthology edited by R. Conquest, containing work by himself, E. Jennings, John Holloway, Larkin, Gunn, Amis, Enright, Davie, and J. Wain, poets associated with the Movement. In his introduction Conquest attacked obscure and over‐metaphorical poetry, presenting the claims of ‘rational structure and comprehensible language’. New Lines Volume II added other poets including Thwaite, Scannell, and G. MacBeth. Condition is very fine with dust cover.
No items found.